A shower of Rainbows

I was invited to run a workshop in Port Fairy and we developed the idea of changing the Energy in your Life. For many years I have been exploring Reiki and Energy through focusing the brain. When I work with Energy I smile and feel very happy and at Peace. So I wanted to share with you a stratergy of visualisation that has the power to change how you are feeling and possibly also affect those you offer it to. I began using this when my son was unwell; I now use this most frequently when I see someone who looks down or I offer the energy of the Shower of Rainbows to my family and friends when I am with them.

Shower of Rainbows…

  • ensure you feel grounded and well-balanced207
  • above the person create an imaginary shower of rainbow droplets.

(not everyone will see this visually, you may hear, feel, sense etc. You don’t need  to see it!)

  • allow the droplets to fall upon the person as needed
  • offer without expectation of a specific outcome

(they may not want to receive so the gift of energy will simply dissipate)

  • keep it short and simple and allow yourself the pleasure of giving the gift of energy

The reports I have had from those who have tried this method has ranged from a noticeable easing of discomfort in a stranger on a bus, cold sensations through a shoulder and tingling through the bodyof aware participants, and great happiness in those offering. It is an experiment every time, so the challenge is to give it a go and discover how it feels for you.

Note: This is a non-intrusive (there should be no internal feedback) method of offering positive energy to the surrounds of a specific person. You are not Healing or creating an ongoing flow of Energy. It is only a short change in the environment of the energy surrounding that person.

About R Congues

I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.)This blog is not about recommending medications or specific treatments.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A shower of Rainbows

  1. R Congues says:

    I wanted to also mention this is a powerful energy to offer yourself; this morning I offered a Shower of Rainbows to myself whilst laying in bed. It was a wonderful way to begin the day.
    Blessings

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Sacred Walk | Changing the Energy in Your Life

Leave a Reply

