Sacred Space

Along the River I have created my own Sacred Space. It is a board walk that juts out over the river, a peaceful place off the main walk. Many people use it for an assortment of reasons, fishing, drinking, making out; for me it is a place to connect with the Earth, River, Sun and Air; to connect with the wholeness of life and to rejuvenate when I am experiencing anxiety, depression or taking a break from the role of parent.

Before entering this space I offer Energy and Reiki symbols to bless it. I clean up any rubbish, left by others, to honor the sacredness of the space. I then sit on the boardwalk over the water and relish the peacefulness whilst offering energy to this beautiful space.IMG_20150828_150907

Yesterday I was blessed with a visit from a water-rat and a skink. The water rats are gorgeous creatures, native to this place, with a white-tipped tail. I accept the message of the importance of family and trusting the paths of life. Birds also abounded, especially the blue wrens and wattle birds. When i sit in silence in this space I have seen all matter of creature, turtles, possums, platypus, hawks….and I accept their beauty and respect their space.

I send you the greatest wish that you too have a Sacred Space in which to Connect and be at Peace with the gifts of Nature.

IMG_20150828_150812

About R Congues

Funny enough, this blog has become the expression of my hopes, dreams, love and experiences. It came about because of the situation I discovered I was in, and I am delighted to see it grow and heal into something different: I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.) I am simply expressing my experience in my own unique way.
This entry was posted in Anxiety, Depression, Parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

