Coming together to Celebrate the Full Moon

The Full Moon was the perfect time to celebrate out in Mother nature. The Energy of the Moon is enhanced by the reflection of the Sun’s energy and is a pure Joy to behold. Leaving to attend the event it was cold, raining a sky full of cloud. Magically when we arrived the Moon was out in glory and though clouds raced across the sky intermittently, the moon was rarely out of view.

1856The grounding energy was very strong and this was further enhanced through drumming. Having a group of 20 people heightened
the energetic nature of the beat, encouraging a deeper connection. People there were from all walks of life, intelligent, open and willing to be present. This makes all the difference. When there is acceptance of you as unique being of light you are free; that acceptance primarily comes from self.

During the Labyrinth walk I felt utter Joy, passing people upon way the way repetitively, feeling safe and secure in simply being me. The center of the circle held the energy of Gratitude. The feeling of thankfulness for everything in my life poured out.  It was wonderful to be with my husband and I am so grateful he journeyed upon the path of the Labyrinth with me. Journeying back out my hands danced with Joy in the energy, my smile grew and I felt deep happiness for being.

1846

Dancing and twirling around the fire, giving myself permission to move my body was the ultimate celebration. And sharing damper and Chai tea (okay I had chamomile, but everyone else enjoyed the chai) was the meal shared with willing beings of light that connected on this night.

What I truly Loved about this event is the joyous nature of simply being present. Turning up is all you need to do. Not so long ago it was too far out of my comfort zone, but now I know that my being is enlivened and joyous when I stretch myself and try new ways of living.

Happy Full Moon xx

About R Congues

Funny enough, this blog has become the expression of my hopes, dreams, love and experiences. It came about because of the situation I discovered I was in, and I am delighted to see it grow and heal into something different: I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.) I am simply expressing my experience in my own unique way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

