The Sacred Walk

The River is the place I most Love to walk. It is visited by many people walking their dogs, exercise groups, couples hand in hand, children on bikes and an assortment of people who are looking for time out, dealing with grief or simply connecting with nature. When I walk, even for exercise, I create a Sacred path in front of me.

To do this I connect with the Earth and offer Reiki symbols to the path in front of me. I sweep them down the path with my hands, blessing the journey that is to come. I then walk with the intent of connecting to the sacredness of the space through which I am a part.

I believe this can be done on any journey, before setting out on a car, bus, train or plane you can offer the energy of Reiki to the trip before you. It is a magical way to journey through life and to feel connected to all.

If you are not aligned with Reiki, yet your intention is to offer energy you can do this by simply raising your hands and focusing on offering energy to your path; calling upon your Guardian Angel and Ancestors can greatly support you. Otherwise you can use the Shower of Rainbows to shower positive energy upon your path.

SAMSUNG

When I walk I do not necessarily keep the energy flowing but instead focus on the beauty around me, the faces of people I pass, the birds and dogs and the wind moving through the trees and the sun glinting through the leaves.

May your walk be enlivened and May you continue to connect deeply.

About R Congues

I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.)This blog is not about recommending medications or specific treatments.
This entry was posted in Energy, Reiki and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Sacred Walk

  1. Walking is so wonderful. Some of my favourite memories are of walking.

    Liked by 1 person

    • R Congues says:

      Walking lifts me up so much, I remeber walking in a National park with my boys and stopping for 10 minutes in silence so we could hear the wildlife around us. It was so cool. Thank you for reminding me of my memories too

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

