Sacred Circle

Today I returned to a Sacred Circle that I haven’t visited for almost a year. It came to my attention that I was still carrying around a lot of guilt. The best way I know how to release it is to visit a Sacred site with the intention to release and the energy of Love to replace it.

The site is in the Sand dunes and is fairly isolated. The wind was blowing and the sun was shinning. On the walk there I offered Reiki energy to my path. I sang softly to myself and spoke of all the guilt I had carried around. There was no one to hear me, except me and Mother nature. It was very uplifting.

As I came to the spot it looked untouched and very beautiful. I placed to stones I had painted with messages of Love (the Abundance Project) and walked around the circle anti-clockwise to introduce my energy and prepare for entering. When I felt ready I stood at the Eastern entrance and tapped my foot three times then announced myself and asked permission to enter. The response was almost tangible and very welcoming. I continued anticlockwise around the circle gently spiraling in towards the center. There I sat making Peace, releasing my guilt and accepting IMG_20150902_110446the healing energy. I gave thanks for all that was in my life and choose to focus on what is working and manifesting the Love.

Moving back out the circle clockwise I discovered the urge to skip in a light-hearted, child-like manner. IT was fun! The phone rang and I spoke to my sister. Then I twirled with the Poi balls around the circle. I really felt the need to be light, joyous and happy; this is how I envisage my life and it starts now.

Needless to say by the time I returned home I was exhausted and slept for a few hours.The exhaustion was well worth it and I cherish the gift of having a Sacred circle to visit and connect with so deeply.

About R Congues

Funny enough, this blog has become the expression of my hopes, dreams, love and experiences. It came about because of the situation I discovered I was in, and I am delighted to see it grow and heal into something different: I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.) I am simply expressing my experience in my own unique way.
This entry was posted in Energy, Healing, Reiki and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

