Intuition…trusting your insight…sharing your experience

Yesterday at a Reiki share I was asked the question if I was psychic; I always offer feedback to the receiver of Reiki from their Higher Self. I responded by saying that I believe everyone is psychic.

The reason I believe people don’t receive insights is because…

  • they don’t know to ask for insights, without the request there may be nothing shared
  • they don’t trust that the insight they are receiving is real so they ignore it
  • they think insights can only be shared in one way so are not open to receiving it differently
  •  they do not have the language to share what they experience
  • they have not practiced receiving insights so are not yet sensitive to it

Insights can be shared from the higher self through the 5 senses

  • feeling174
  • smelling
  • tasting
  • hearing
  • seeing

For me, the insights are generally words I hear, things I see and the emotional feel of the energy. When I tune in my intuition guides me to open up the possibility of healing on a level beyond the flow of energy through Reiki. Feedback from the Higher Self empowers the receiver to take actions in their own life and further develop their own spiritual life.

About R Congues

I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.)This blog is not about recommending medications or specific treatments.
This entry was posted in Connections, Energy, Healing, Insight, intuition and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

