Spiritual work..is it pain-free?

Some people believe that when you are expanding your spiritual dimension the process is pain-free and uncluttered and filled with only Love. When they meet a “teacher” they can be disappointed or put off…(the truth is we are all students and teachers in life)…by the reality of the pain they are still experiencing.

In my experience those that are developing and expanding their spiritual selves are filling themselves with Love and also expressing the pain and processing it. Processing it can results in the overflow of all the different emotions; Anger, jealousy, fear, love, joy….. Being spiritually aware is not an inoculation against pain and the emotions connected with it, it is facing all that pain and learning to accept yourself as you are, in spite of it all.

I have yet to meet any person who does not experience pain and express it in someway. If you judge that someone is angry it is a sign post that they are experiencing pain and coming to terms with it. Offer them your compassion, your light and your Love for they deserve to know that their emotional experience does not define their worth or who they are.

Thank-you to all those who have been compassionate and offered Light and Love to me at my lowest, and who have lifted me up by seeing through the sometimes prickly exterior to the vulnerable gentle person within. Sending you all a multitude of hugs and Love, and I hope that I too can reflect that compassion in my life.

About R Congues

Funny enough, this blog has become the expression of my hopes, dreams, love and experiences. It came about because of the situation I discovered I was in, and I am delighted to see it grow and heal into something different: I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.) I am simply expressing my experience in my own unique way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

