Losing my Voice: No disaster!

Thursday morning I laid down and meditated, listening to the delightful tones of Sandy Newbigging’s Mind Calm. At the end I sat up rang my sister and invited her to complete her Reiki II with me, before she stepped back into the madness that work can sometimes be. To my delight two hours later she was on the train journey to me and we spent a magical two days together exploring Reiki, the symbols and the life changing possibilities. (Not what I was expecting!!!)

To my shock I lost my voice on the morning I was about to begin teaching. It brought a smile to my face. Often when there is something wonderful about to happen I discover a barrier. However knowing that I have in the past lost voice and still managed to teach a class of 30 High school students, I knew that this barrier was a tiny speed hump and would provide the Peace and Calm necessary for her to learn and me to teach. The loss of voice meant that I thought about my words carefully and went out and purchased a whiteboard too!

It was a most joyous time and I really Love the possibilities that exist when you have Reiki as a part of your Life. To give this gift to another person and support them in coming to accept the power within them was a huge honor and a great delight.

Her departure was preceded by a lovely lunch and I will be in contact and supporting her even though she lives four hours away. And to top the time off I spent the evening watching a performance of Monkey: Journey to the West. You really never know where life will take you and what you will discover. The Possibilities are endless.

About R Congues

I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.)This blog is not about recommending medications or specific treatments.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

