Possibilities…

I Love the Possibilities of each day. My recollection of watching an episode of “House” where Dr House challenged his colleagues with a ludicrous prediction of what would happen in three minutes. None of the characters believed it would but the possibility came into being.

Today I was expecting to take my son to have his braces removed. I got the dates wrong so I was at home when the phone rang and a friend I haven’t seen in ages decided to come and visit. Super superb! I love how I can now enjoy the great things that happen in life and look forward without expectations as to what might be just around the corner.

Many people at the moment are losing their jobs and it is a really difficult time, especially when there are commitments based on that income. It is hard to trust that there are great possibilities out there. It is hard to trust that the Universe supports those who allow it to work it’s magic. For some of those people it will be a shift into the uncomfortable and new, and they will need to re-invent how they apply the many skills they have learnt over the years. this will take trust and support, yet it is a great possibility. Others may balk at this and limit themselves to the same industry waiting for the perfect job…it may never come!

A Time for Everything

There is a time for everything,
    and a season for every activity under the heavens:

    a time to be born and a time to die,
    a time to plant and a time to uproot,
    a time to kill and a time to heal,
    a time to tear down and a time to build,
    a time to weep and a time to laugh,
    a time to mourn and a time to dance,
    a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,
    a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing,
    a time to search and a time to give up,
    a time to keep and a time to throw away,
    a time to tear and a time to mend,
    a time to be silent and a time to speak,
    a time to love and a time to hate,
    a time for war and a time for peace.

I don’t know that I agree with all of the above but I would like to add “a time to work and a time to rest, I time to stay still and a time to move”

The season keeps on changing and for me it feels like the time to connect and a time of new beginnings and great possibilities.

About R Congues

I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.)This blog is not about recommending medications or specific treatments.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Possibilities…

  1. Inspirational post. I love your additional lines to the passage. I need to be still more, as well as thankful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

