Life Work in Progress

This has been my best week ever! No, there has been no major events to get excited about… it has been the same hum drum existence of most weeks. The difference has been the way in which I am relating and accepting me. I am truly experiencing happiness connecting with my source, the divine and I am thriving.

This is not to say that there are not things I want to change. I am a work in progress and my life experience thus far has lead me to here. So I asked myself what is different? Here are the key factors….

  1. Listening

    I am listening to my body, to my spirit, to my heart and to my mind. I am allowing myself to flow more gently and  I am connecting more deeply with people and listening with intrigue to what they say and who they are. I am allowing myself to be uplifted by the world, it’s beauty and it’s unique journey. The world too is a Life Work in Progress and sometimes in that journey there will be horrors and events that don’t make sense, I have realized I don’t need to make sense of things, I need to create the Peace and Beauty in my life and this will strengthen the connection to Peace and Beauty for the World.

  2. Dreaming

    I dreamed that I could now die and my family would survive. This was incredibly freeing. It may sound morbid but it’s really not and I have no death wish. For many years now I felt heavily depended upon by my family (this is more about my feelings than their reality)and a real sense that they were clinging to me as a life raft. It was very intense, I felt very restricted and trapped. Now I feel the relationships are more free and interdependent and it is great to relate in this way.

  3. Speaking

    I have found my voice to speak up my truth and trusted that I can speak with kindness and compassion, even when the words I say may not be what is expected. Through this I have been able to not take on other peoples perceived problems as my own…this is big! And that means I create my own reality and face my own fears with honesty and respect.

  4. Meditating

    I have been meditating more regularly and in particular listening to Sandy Newbigging. The exercises are easy and it gives me the quiet space to listen and feel my entire being. In the past I have forgotten, or not prioritized doing this and in reality it takes only 5 minutes. The most powerful aspect of this is the self care I am offering ME! In addition I am writing in my journal more and respecting the words that pour onto the page, finding the wisdom and inspiration within.

  5. Empowering 

    I am more active each day walking between 6-10 km and doing reformer Pilates most days. This is releasing lots of happy vibes, when I walk I smile and after 3 months I am noticing the strength in what I can do in Pilates. When feeling foot weary I soak my feet in Epsom salts and oregano oil, it feels really special. I am feeling empowered in my body after surgery on my back 12 months ago. It is great to be able to touch my toes and reassuring to be told that I have no pathology, so I can, so I will!

  6. Creating

    I have been planning events in the future which uplifts my energy and creates the future that I want to live. Things like the Mountain to Mouth extreme Arts walk, Carolyn Myss, Singing in the Rain, Christmas celebrations with as Indian twist and holidays away. I have also had a strong realization of the career path I want to follow and it leads into Special Needs education. My gut feel is that this will be a unique journey and that excites me!

  7. Grounding

    I have been laying on the grass, grounding myself and enjoying the greenness of nature. With the El Nino on the way we are looking at a very dry summer, so I feel the need to connect with the earth and offer healing to all the abundant life that surrounds. Days when I do this I feel so different and so alive. It is the difference between existing and living.

It has been with a lot of support that I have made these shifts towards greater happiness. Friends and Family, but also health professionals, myo-therapists, podiatrists, dentists, psychologists, doctors, energy healers, hypnotherapists, meditation experts, Mora and essential oil therapists and the wider community that promotes present moment awareness, forgiveness, kindness, compassion and Love for the Divine spark that is within each and every living Soul.

The greatest gift has been self acceptance of who I am. Every aspect that I am working on is part of the evolution of me, enhancing the magic within; no longer fixing what I have in the past perceived as what is wrong with me. The perspective change has been crucial in finding more Joy and Love in my Life.

The hope is that more and more people achieve greater self acceptance and create a more beautiful and peaceful world to live in, inspiring and supporting the collective move. What are the steps you take in your Life Work?

About R Congues

Funny enough, this blog has become the expression of my hopes, dreams, love and experiences. It came about because of the situation I discovered I was in, and I am delighted to see it grow and heal into something different: I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.) I am simply expressing my experience in my own unique way.
This entry was posted in Connections, Healing, intuition, Spiritual connections and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life Work in Progress

  1. maggies90 says:

    Thanks Rachael for sharing this part of your journey.

    Like

Leave a Reply

