“DIVINE SPARK” Evening for Peace

On Thursday night I have been invited to read an excerpt from the Mt Fuji Declaration. I am exceptionally excited by the prospect of the evening. It feels like this is the time we, as a global community of connected individuals, need to dig deep, be still, trust the Divine Spark within and truly decide to be the Peace that resides with in each and everyone of us. We are capable of creating a world of beauty and peace and by participating in this very special evening I will contribute my energy to supporting the vision of Peace for the World.

“In order to make more enlightened choices and change the course of our history, we need to return to the basic question concerning human life. Each and every one of us must ask, “What is our true nature?” and seek a meaningful and responsible answer.

The great spiritual traditions of the world have always been telling us that, at its root, human life is inextricably linked to its universal source. Today, the latest advances in the physical and life sciences reaffirm this perennial insight.

When we rediscover our connections to nature and the cosmos, we can re-align our life with the universal movement toward oneness and harmony in and through diversity. We can restore the divine spark in the human spirit and bring forth our innate love, compassion, wisdom, and joy to live a flourishing life. The time has come for every one of us to awaken the divine spark that resides in our heart.”

NB: I must admit that I questioned “who am I to speak to others of my connection to source” but I still said yes!

I am of no importance! You are important.

I am no more special than anyone else! You are just as special as everyone else.

I need to hide because I am not perfect! You need to be seen because You are unique.

We all have doubts, that is to be human; I put my trust in the fact that I said YES, that I am excited and that I am to be part of something that is bigger than just my world.

So I will stand tall and proud, with a slight quiver and a little self doubt, and I will speak from the Heart, Body, Mind and Spirit and I  will share my connection with the Divine with honest and vulnerablity and I will trust that the Divine Spark within will guide my way.

About R Congues

I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.)This blog is not about recommending medications or specific treatments.
This entry was posted in Insight, Spiritual connections, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

