“May Peace Prevail on Earth”

Last night was a celebration of Oneness and Diversity. As we drove up to the little chapel I noticed behind it was a Peace Park and it seemed so fitting as we were attending the “Divine Spark” evening for Peace.

I invite you to sign the Fuji Declaration and commit to creating Peace on Earth, by signing you are affirming within yourself the importance of taking responsibility and action in fostering the Peace in our World.

The rest of this blog is simply the words I shared with those in attendance on the night. I was anxious and excited, and those feelings indicated that this really is important, and what other people shared, including the music and Bollywood dancers was inspiring and moving.

“Through my studies, reflections and deepening connection with self, I have come to realize that the Divine Spark resides within us all. It guides our hands even when we are not consciously aware of it.

Our Words, thoughts, behaviors are not always aligned with the divine, we may work to dis-engage, distance ourselves or reject the Divine because of feelings of hurt, pain, anger and fear. But that Divine Spark continues no matter what our story is.

When I meet people I endeavor to smile and greet them as I know that we are connected through this spark of Love; Even if the are unaware of it. That flow of connection, for me, continues on to plants, animals and the Earth. Each greeted in turn and offered Love. The most powerful aspect of this for me is that I am transformed by the welling up of love inside me when I greet the World with Love. And Peace overflows in my heart.

I trust in my connection with this Divine Spark ad whilst being uniquely human, and all that entails, I acknowledge and celebrate the Divinity that dwells within each of us.

My children have been my greatest source of inspiration to be the most true to my own nature. They have demanded honesty, needed nurturing and most of all thrived on acceptance of their uniqueness. I have changed my thinking, my reactions and responses and become more truthful in who I am because of them. I have discovered a well of Love that feeds the compassion, caring and kindness I offer to others and to myself.

Life is a progression, it’s not about the big events; it’s about the small kindnesses we show, sometimes simply through habit. It’s about allowing your own intuition guide and expand your world. Creating Beauty, working with the Energy of life and trusting that ‘perfect timing’ occurs, because of the connectedness of the Divine Spark within each of us”

IMG_20150918_112813

Sandy playing the Handpan

About R Congues

I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.)This blog is not about recommending medications or specific treatments.
This entry was posted in Connections, Peace, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

