Synchronicity: affirming the way

The book Synchronicity, I am reading at the moment,

Its up-ending my thinking and driving me forward.

Affirming my progress with messages clear,

The pattern of life revealing beauty beneath the veneer.

Lapis Lazuli, the crystal today,

Wrapped around my feet as I envisage the way.

Wisdom and connection to the spirit beyond,

Balancing the female with male ensconced.

The rising Kundalindi ground through the magnetite

The growing and opening to the gift of insight.

No longer the duality of passivity and control,

I yearn for the middle ground the one where I let go.

The words that I write, that thoughts that hold tight,

The emotions that swirl, up down and in a twirl,

The knowing without knowing, the intuitive being

All is in perfect timing…

I am free to be me!

About R Congues

I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.)This blog is not about recommending medications or specific treatments.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Spiritual connections, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Synchronicity: affirming the way

  1. Chris Mackey says:

    I love your poem. Thank you for posting it. Regards, Chris.

    Liked by 1 person

    • R Congues says:

      Thanks Chris, Gerard gave me it, we were both quite excited when it came up in conversation! I have been enthralled, yet needed time to take it all in. It is such a personal story written so openly and honestly. I feel really inspired. As a result of reading your book I have been more clearly identifying with great glee the synchronis events in my life. Thanks for sharing your journey, Rachael

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

