Power of To Day

The morning light streams through, and my dreams become more vivid.

“The pressure of writing in three days, what I should of been focusing on for ever. The editor in wait in the room across from McDonald’s, an address I have yet to find. She texts me, but I think I’ll be okay.

My sister writing big words to confound me, whose heard of agrrrrro-er with 5 R’s. I seem relaxed and contented, the text from the editor is patient, she has faith and knows I’ll deliver, I’ve faith to, I will get there.

My family is learning a dance, I’m excluded but sort of relieved. There’s a big celebration and they are performing and I may not even get a seat.”

I awake to my husband driving off, I text with a Good morning! What are you up to? The walk is going ahead, just two hours after we planned last night. The day is filled with the presence, of Love, Hugs and Joy.

The drink bottles are grabbed, with hats and sun glasses, the beauty of Point Addis awaits. It’s a special place, an ancient space, filled with Life, Memory and Transformation. Gnarly trees surround us, a pair of wren sweep past and orange butterflies lead the way. We walk in silence for the most part, most people need to talk, but it is in the silence that the ancient land speaks and welcomes you as you tread upon the path.

My dreams reminded me to have faith in each moment and trust the wisdom that I hold within. The Power of today is not in achievements, or getting the jobs done as needed. The Power of today is in living in moment, being open to the beauty and the opportunities that await.

 

About R Congues

I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.)This blog is not about recommending medications or specific treatments.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

