Pendulum Swing – the Positive movement!

The bombardment of positive, uplifting messages received through social media, mindfulness, counselling, yoga and psychology is bordering on brainwashing on a global front. If the world was a closed community it would be identified as a cult. There is a distinct change in how friends and family support you and allow you to express yourself, “Gratitude” is now the cure for everything!

Now whilst I sound negative about an overall positive way of re-framing the human existence I am actually just curious as to where we are headed. Like any change it occurs around a pendulum swing and that usually means that there is movement for one extreme to another. We are moving globally from the Power age to the Heart age. What will this initial pendulum swing look like and how will we know that we are being extreme in our change?

Visiting my neighbors last night we talked about just that and they brought up the idea that a lot of the positive thought patterns involve removing yourself from the negative drama and extreme emotions and observing from a distance. This certainly is a great way to disengage and can easily be done in the minds eye. So whilst you may be physically present you can still disengage. But where does the Heart come in?

The person or people involved in the drama are hurting…otherwise why would there be the pain of drama? I don’t believe that distancing yourself and disengaging is enough. I feel there is a call to action that is required. And the message I hear from so many areas of life forgets the call to action! Prompting someone to express Gratitude for their life is not enough and the suggestion is often made in such a way that the person feels they can no longer speak up.

Supporting a person by asking them what support they require and following through, is real action. Offering to be an ear, to listen without buying in to the drama or judging is a real gift. Be blunt and say what you really can do for this person. You are not the solution and you cannot fix the issue (usually) and you are empowering them with Love by supporting them in finding their own solution. You also can only support whilst you are strong. So even be real, if you are unable to support because you are experiencing an overload of drama yourself or have heard the same story over and over again, be kind point out the repeating pattern. But also be real and dis-engage to support yourself, then re-connect when you are able.

We do have a responsibility to each other to care for the Divine Spark within. When we support others we support ourselves. And the reverse is also true. When we support ourselves we support others. My suggestion is to be aware of the nature of the Pendulum as it swings, act with Love through the Heart and offer to yourself what you would offer to others. There will be some extremes, there will be some real positives and some negatives that come through this change. Attend to all the changes and make your choice not because that is what is expected, it’s the popular choice, but because your heart, mind and conscience knows that it is the right choice to make.

 

About R Congues

Funny enough, this blog has become the expression of my hopes, dreams, love and experiences. It came about because of the situation I discovered I was in, and I am delighted to see it grow and heal into something different: I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.) I am simply expressing my experience in my own unique way.
This entry was posted in Connections, Energy, Healing, PositivePsychology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pendulum Swing – the Positive movement!

  1. You certainly give one something to think about! I do believe the best thing to do as the pendulum swings to stay with my heart. I tend to lead with my heart and because of that get it crushed at times…but that is reality. I look to the eyes and then follow my heart..trying to do the best I can with all people in a broken world.. So I go forth, try to laugh often, and fear not1

    Liked by 1 person

  2. R Congues says:

    Beautifully put and that is the reality, we keep going forth doing the best we can.

    Like

Leave a Reply

