Thanks for this evening

Thanks to the Stars, that glitter up above, that move across the sky,unmoved by what is going on.

Thanks to the breeze that gently says hello, whispering through leaves, it’s time to wander home..

Thanks to the darkness that envelopes my in her arms, hiding me away, from criticism and harm…

Thanks to the Earth, the coolness beneath my feet, that grounds and assures me, that I am all I need to be!

Thanks to the critters, who are hidden just like me, but scurry here and there, their noises echoing…

Thanks to the cars who drive down the hill, their lights briefly illuminating the happy Buddha who’s still..

Thanks to my Family moving quietly about the house, brushing teeth and showering before dossing down.

Thanks to the Maker who created this place, this time, this room for me to make Peace..

With all that has happened through out each moment, each day, Thanks is all that is needed; Thanks, I’m on my way…

About R Congues

Funny enough, this blog has become the expression of my hopes, dreams, love and experiences. It came about because of the situation I discovered I was in, and I am delighted to see it grow and heal into something different: I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.) I am simply expressing my experience in my own unique way.
This entry was posted in Connections, Poetry, PositivePsychology, Spiritual connections and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

