Tiredness

I am so over being tired!!!!

It drags me down into the depths of insanity….

I can barely lift my head and the fog in my brain deprives me of my intelligence!

Sleep can elude me and the darkness under my eyes grow…

Oh tiredness I am exhausted, go away and leave me alone.

Rest now my child

Your days of endless energy gone

You have stripped yourself naked

You have nothing left to give, not even your soul

So curl now in a ball, surrender to all that I say

Rest your day away and know that you will be ready to play

You have manifested great change in your life 

And the benefits have allowed…

You to thrive and to rest, knowing everything is ticking along;

Your re-connection with Love that is wholesome and bright

Is part of what you have worked for, with all of your might!

Sending you blessing as you drift into the world of slumber

Where your sleeping moments are filled with awe and wonder

For the escapes that you travel fill you with light and awareness

That all is as it needs to be

You are You! and you are alright.

I succumb to the tiredness, I rest with greater ease

I know that I do not control my life…

I only focus my disposition.

I am struggling with self perception and that of others,

I am Loving my work of being a most Loving Mother.

I translate the words to mean I am where I am meant to be!

Perfect timing is what it is about, I trust but don’t wait…

I live, for this is all that each of us can do from one moment to another,

Resting is living, not the preclude to dying.

My heart and mind connect in new ways with great wonder

At how I came to be on the Earth at this time, so complete.

My Soul sings with joy, for the Angels that I meet:

  • The Chinese bamboo flute player in the middle of the car park,
  • The Indian cleaner with the radiant smile
  • The sister that calls and shares her heart and listens to mine
  • The friend that responds of shared memories divine
  • The strong fearless women who asks for help in abundance
  • The walker who speaks of her journey with honesty and grace…

My Soul sings with joy when I rest and renew,

When I connect with all that is gloriously new.

I  choose to see resting and tiredness as a blessing!

A connection with my Mind, Body, Soul and Heart that is synchronous.

Being tired is a part of being human, I now know;

Pushing and ignoring it, is not the way for me to go.

So rest is now what I will do to ensure,

That I can continue to create Peace and Joy.

 

 

About R Congues

Funny enough, this blog has become the expression of my hopes, dreams, love and experiences. It came about because of the situation I discovered I was in, and I am delighted to see it grow and heal into something different: I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.) I am simply expressing my experience in my own unique way.
This entry was posted in Depression, Energy, Insight, intuition, Love, Parenting, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tiredness

Leave a Reply

