Close to Home

Close to Home is where I like to be,  It fills me with Joy,

And provides deep security  to turn inward, meditate and restore

Where I can see clearly and open my eyes,

To the wonders of the planet; the trees, grass and sky

Close to home is my sanctuary, where I get to be me,

Walking about “buck naked” or singing loudly with glee!

It’s a private world of happiness, where I breathe deeply the essence,

Of the universal energy of God, the omnipresence.

It’s where the daily chores grind, never ending, ever being,

It’s where the sun glitters through leaves in trees, that are constantly bending.

Close to home is where I get to pick up my children from school,

Drive to hockey almost daily and occasionally Nanny’s pool.

I hug them with delight and listen clearly to all they tell,

Whispering “I Love you” loudly, from the top of the hill.

Being close to home enables me to be so much more present,

It is the greatest gift I have to give, my Love for them incessant.

And when hubby comes home the house is one at Peace

Thanks to Jamie Oliver recipes, dinner is supremely delish!

So I send gratitude to the Universe who has allowed me to stay,

Close to home with my family, my life, my Love, my way.

About R Congues

I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.)This blog is not about recommending medications or specific treatments.
This entry was posted in Parenting, Peace, Poetry, Relationships, Teenagers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

