It’s ALL in My Head

It’s ALL in My Head, that’s what I’m talking about NOW!
The stories that I use to affirm and create the way I feel…

Have no bearing on the reality or the facts that can instill,
Fear in one moment, or beauty and Love.

Where the Hell Am I at? It’s all in my head!
Where does reality bite down so hard that it brings me into the present?

Where thinking is irrelevant, head down and get with it!
It’s the thinking that devalues and re-attributes the meaning,

It warps and suppresses, exposes and bleeds.
Is thinking so worth it, when it causes such damage?

When it manifests as illness and psychological disorders!
Is thinking so worth it when it fragments relationships?

Creates hatred and harms all, even the most innocent?
Patterns in our head valued above our hearts, stomachs, bodies, our spiritual being.

How does one find balance in an endless array,
Of possibilities and stories, of fables and plays?

When does the torrent of dis-harmony begin to ebb?
Do I really need to take off my head?

Disconnecting from thought and running about like a headless chook,
Does not seem the answer, finding balance needs to be my only book!

Realizing the stories, the fables and plays
That we are telling ourselves, permanently creating damage on replay.

Poses the opportunity to stop, re-wind and retake, change the outcomes,
perspectives, angles, players and words that we use to ourselves.

So awareness and delving into the film world of the brain,
Offers the opportunity to change our lives and re-frame.

Tell a story of less harm, greater beauty and thought,
Where we attract the future selves that we seek, that we want.

So to work I go, finding the stories that reveal,
My limitations and defunct thinking, that no longer appeal.

Action is required to utilize this great power!
And be the force of change within the life; we can be empowered!

To live one of great heights with Love overflowing,
The joys filled with gratitude and a cup of knowing.

Drink deep and know that the focus of your head, creates
That with which you live and Live it with GREATNESS!

About R Congues

Funny enough, this blog has become the expression of my hopes, dreams, love and experiences. It came about because of the situation I discovered I was in, and I am delighted to see it grow and heal into something different: I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.) I am simply expressing my experience in my own unique way.
This entry was posted in Anxiety, Connections, Depression, Energy, Healing, Peace, Poetry, Relationships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s ALL in My Head

  1. Advanced Research Technology says:

    It’s almost a proverb that we need to get out of our head in order to experience the true beauty of life.
    It’s not in the things we remember, collect in the mind, hold dear, or plan for. It’s in the meaning of each moment that life throws out at us. What was it for? What are we here for?
    When we can asks the questions and connect to the Spirit inside our souls and come back with the answers, then we know we are living.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

