Read it all the way through

The words are not my own, they are inspired as are you.
I am an explorer on a journey of expressing my truth,
Through poetry, painting, talking sticks, mandalas and Reiki!
Thank-you for reading  and taking all you that need.

Read it all the way through, it’s short and it’s true,
If you begin there’s a reason, there’s something for you!
It may reflect a feeling, a hidden anchor, or a thought,
That’s controlling you, allow it to hit and transform your heart.

If you are perusing, a glance and you think you have it all,
You are mistaken because the shimmering shadows reveal so much more.
Your journey is long, so is mine, lets walk a while,
Share experiences, feelings, thoughts and great pleasure, lets inspire.

If you start at the beginning, get bored and withdraw,
You miss the transformation, the unveiling of hope!
For that is my intent to leave you feeling on high,
Not trapped in the past, where I begin each time.

I changed the order of verse……
………to ensure that the end was read first!

About R Congues

Funny enough, this blog has become the expression of my hopes, dreams, love and experiences. It came about because of the situation I discovered I was in, and I am delighted to see it grow and heal into something different: I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.) I am simply expressing my experience in my own unique way.
This entry was posted in Art, Insight, intuition, Peace, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

