Suffocating

Transforming myself to please others in my life,
Berating myself to keep the Love alive,
Controlling myself to keep the peace in my space,
Dismissing myself letting others take my place!

Whinging and whining, blaming and shamming;
Sucking it up, destroying and maiming!
Pillow on face, restricting the air,
Breathing is labored and I really don’t care.

Stomach is heaving, the head swimming,
There is no end and there was no beginning.
The buck stops here, my responsibility,
Unearthing the truth my fragility.

Acceptance of self, my strengths may not fit,
With what I think I want, is it worth the risk?
To discover who I am, to uncover truth,
To thank all who have pushed me with their mirrored proof.

To those who have suffocated and pressured me to be,
That which I’m not, it’s nothing! Worse is what I’ve done to me.
For the damage I have done to myself is the issue,
Mirror Mirror, I offer myself this inspired resolve.

To begin yet again with awareness and gentle console
The younger years I lived unaware in shadow, I now absolve.
Stepping forward will be hard
I choose to breathe freely,

No going back!
I will discover and live the truth of Me.

img188“Precious and tiny, gentle and sweet
Strong and thoughtful, caring and loving
You have everything within that you will ever need
Rise from the ashes of your own deceit
Create this new world of Living and Life
Forgive the existence that you have held for this time
You are stepping forward with all you need in place
Trust the foundations that are laid in this space.
The power of light burns bright in your soul
Open the floodgates let it explode.
Blessings and good fortune are laid upon your path
Now is the time to begin…lets start :)”

About R Congues

Funny enough, this blog has become the expression of my hopes, dreams, love and experiences. It came about because of the situation I discovered I was in, and I am delighted to see it grow and heal into something different: I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.) I am simply expressing my experience in my own unique way.
This entry was posted in Connections, Energy, Healing, Insight, Love, Poetry, Spiritual connections and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

