Empty Moments

Empty Moments…
When I am neither here nor there
where presence is not part of the time
eluding all of a physical nature
aspirations floating away on a purple cloud

The smoke of ancestors rises and falls
un-noticed, un-felt, un-known, un-heard
spiraling inwards when there is no outwards
tremors and coldness, are part of the melt

Embracing these moments that are fleet
transformations are instant, yet nothing changes
Time stands still upon the horizon
no end no beginning

Life blood of the living
Unwinding the strands
of DNA so wound up
Aging and stressing our lands

Circumspect we become after a time
When the moment becomes empty
When we are all alone
to connect with the universe

Behold the discoveries that are made within
The space of the Empty moment
Can it be created, can it be taught
Or is it the simple universal plot

To nurture the nature that surrounds us on Earth
Empty moments are the new standard deployed
To open our Hearts to true possibility
Of Living with Peace on a sea of tranquility.

Fear raises up for many who experience
The size and space of an empty moment
It’s no longer living
Who do you face most in this time

It is empty, yet here I am
I experience my self also empty
No pride, no shopping lists
No jobs, just me

Embracing the truth of all that I am…
I am spirit
I am thought
I am Love
I am woman.

About R Congues

I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.)This blog is not about recommending medications or specific treatments.
This entry was posted in Connections, Energy, Fear, Parenting, Peace, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

