Gardening Time Again…

Gardening is about planting, watering, feeding, nurturing, weeding, mulching, protecting, creating space, guiding, training, loving and connecting.

Living is about all of these things too!

Seeds come in many shapes, sizes, designs…and they all grow into unique, individual plants with unique individual characteristics. What environment suits one, stunts the growth of another.

People are like this too!

A powerful tool I have used to lift and care for myself and my loved ones is create a visualization where I plant seeds around the person and offer the energy of space and nurturing to allow the seeds to germinate.  The ones that grow are those that are needed by that person to support their unique, individual journey.

The reason I have found this so powerful, is that teenagers who are experiencing high levels of anxiety, depression, social phobias are often unable to interact with you, they resist support as they can’t see it helping and attempting to visualize anything positive is extremely difficult. This is a way of offering a gift of empowerment without stepping on their limits or asking them to do what they can’t. And it has a huge affect on the person offering, as well as the energy of the person potentially receiving.

For clarification…I would not do this in isolation and think that it is a Magic Button…there’s no such thing! But when used with other supports it can continue to assist the overall return to a healthier life.

The seeds often have names…that connect with higher frequency feelings…some are shown below…

Seeds to plant

                 Representation of the Seeds that can lead to positive change in your life xx                      (I Love expressing my ideas in picture form!)

 

When using a visualisation allow your Higher Self to guide you to what is needed, plant them profusely and trust that they will grow.

Give the seeds time to take, don’t disturb them with negativity, continue to water and nurture. Just as in gardening, there is a time between planting, seeing the seedlings emerge, and reaping the crop;Know that with time the beauty of each seed you plant will shine forth and support the growth of the one you Love.

 

 

 

About R Congues

Funny enough, this blog has become the expression of my hopes, dreams, love and experiences. It came about because of the situation I discovered I was in, and I am delighted to see it grow and heal into something different: I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.) I am simply expressing my experience in my own unique way.
This entry was posted in Anxiety, Connections, Depression, Energy, Healing, intuition, Love, Social Phobia, Spiritual connections, Teenagers and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

