Shifting Energy

Moving on, I take with me what I need.
I leave behind the extraneous, the baggage, with ease.
The shifting of life takes a path I can’t see and don’t know,
I look to the horizon and choose to go with the flow.

IMG_20160330_082117_1A spiritual awakening in the ordinary life?
Comes in gentle waves, buffering without strife,
Bobbing along feeling the undercurrent tow,
Drifting with purpose, go with the flow!

As a bird on a branch I have all I need!
Within me is the resilience to do this with ease.
A life purpose which starts at the ground,
Birth family and family are the starting mound.

With heart fully centered, aligned with the mind,
The world is full of possibility, mine to find.
Reject the complex issue of playing a role, for anothers sake,
Untrue, it is just like taking bribes, being on the take.

If something feels wrong, trust your spirit to guide,
Check in with the ego, for the old fears it does hide.
The ego limits the life and the path we can lead,
Offer it love, placate it and move forward with ease.

You are exactly where you need to be at this time!
Do not second guess you decisions, or your worthiness undermine.
For change is upon you and your thoughts focus and direct,
Each step of that change, so think and act with respect.

The cold chills flow through the physical, emotional and mental,
Witness to the energy shifts, that are ripe for growth of the spiritual.
You are changing within, moving on to another space…
Embrace all that you are, no hesitation, this is your place.

It’s not grandiose or elitist to raise up and with your heart sing,
It is the ordinary journey, requiring the hard self work within.
Shift your thoughts from who am I to be able to win…
For it is all of us on the same team, when you do, we all win.

Sometimes I get lost in the hum-drumness of life,
I feel forgotten, unneeded, just a daughter, mother and wife.
Then I think of the magic of change that I’ve seen,
And I am assured of the magic within us all, you and me.

It is in the ordinary, that true magic happens and you thrive,
Trust the universe is supporting you to live your best life.
Open your eyes with your heart to the beauty and discover,
There is much magic to this thing called life, for you and I to uncover.

About R Congues

Funny enough, this blog has become the expression of my hopes, dreams, love and experiences. It came about because of the situation I discovered I was in, and I am delighted to see it grow and heal into something different: I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.) I am simply expressing my experience in my own unique way.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Spiritual connections, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shifting Energy

  1. ginasjoys says:

    Oh how beautiful. This truly moved me. Thank you for writing it and sharing it here. g.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

