Moving Past

Last night I dreamt that my teeth were falling out
Bit by bit they kept chipping off
Every breath I took, every sound I made
My teeth are important, for structure and support
They help to express my smile, the delight within my life
In the dream I sought help, felt helpless, yet resolved
A solution would be found, I was at peace
This too in time would be solved.
I woke tired and confused, searched up, then bemused
It can mean new beginnings, change, fear of ageing,sexual repression
Perhaps it is the time to begin my true expression
Allowing the rage and anger well up from the depths
Release it to the Earth, dissolve it, no regrets
Maybe now I can say NO, without fear of violence or rejection
Perhaps my teeth are the past breaking up and leaving…a reflection
So into this time of the full moon I step
Illuminating the past and choosing to be in the present
Without the reverberations or need to hold on
I can enter into the freedom of being as one
With all of my kind, with the energy with the now
I open my Heart and loudly I vow…
To embrace all that I am and to know that I am true
I am emotional, spiritual, and physical
My past has brought me to this present moment
Memories are special, but need not be held on to so tightly
The fear response begins to drift down low
As the spirit connection continues to grow
New and diverse paths are forming each moment
Where they lead, their strength are uncertain
Tangibly I know i am moving today
To begin yet again living a new way.
 

About R Congues

Funny enough, this blog has become the expression of my hopes, dreams, love and experiences. It came about because of the situation I discovered I was in, and I am delighted to see it grow and heal into something different: I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.) I am simply expressing my experience in my own unique way.
This entry was posted in Connections, intuition, Peace, Spiritual connections and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Moving Past

  1. Advanced Research Technology says:

    This feeling appears to be coming more commonplace. …like an ethereal mood, a break from the past and a steady movement, without fear, into each unfolding moment forming the future.

    Liked by 1 person

    • R Congues says:

      Yes I agree, There are massive shifts going on in the world and by sharing experiences, thoughts and words we continue to support others and the connected spiritual journey we are all on. When we know we are not alone we can take the steps needed with less resistance. Thanks for commenting x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

