Peering in to another way of life

How do you understand a world in which you have never lived? One where survival each day is a struggle, each meal you eat a random event.There’s no guarantees, there’s no one looking out for your needs. You get what you can take…what world is this? Is it in another country? Could it be in the next street, suburb, town or state?

The fortunate are so removed from what is in their own backyard…they can guess at the struggles, they can try to measure the reasons, but one fit doesn’t suit all those people. What does become evident is that those who have it hard, struggle against the vicious circumstances, then are up against the judgments and prejudices that we the fortunate decree to be true and warranted.

What factors lead to this gap in health, education and wealth? What questions we ask determine the answers we are given. And how we then use this information depends on our cause, what we value and what we believe in; this can distort the truth of the discourse.

It seems it is the children who express the rage of society. Throwing tantrums and misbehaving… I wonder if this rage is symptom, an influence or a factor in the increase in Asperger/adhd/anxiety/depression. In some places the children are so dis-engaged, from the beauty of life, the possibilities, and the different ways of leading a meaningful purpose filled life. Violence overflows into so many aspects of life. Our children need to belong, to connect, to be part of the greater picture.

I applaud all those people out there making a difference, their time is undervalued but it is creating a huge influence. Each person that can connect has the potential to make, a difference on this Earth, creating Peace and unity.

I am one of the fortunate, and so are the children I’ve raised. They each walk their separate paths, they have the potential to create vast difference in the world. Both have experienced trauma, as to have I, no-one is immune; but the fortunate know their is help at their finger tips, they just need to reach out. My understanding of the lives of others is very small, but I get glimpses along they way and I attempt to reach out and connect. As a teacher there is great power to invest in another person and make a difference. I still believe the biggest effect you can have is when you change yourself, open the framework by which you live and expand the possibilities of connecting without fear and judgement.

About R Congues

Funny enough, this blog has become the expression of my hopes, dreams, love and experiences. It came about because of the situation I discovered I was in, and I am delighted to see it grow and heal into something different: I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.) I am simply expressing my experience in my own unique way.
This entry was posted in Depression, Fear, Insight, Relationships, Spiritual connections and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

