Reflections of Me

Overwhelmed by the noise of a crowd of people
Overwhelmed by the noise of voices in my head

Impatient for it all to start
Impatient with myself, waiting to start

Angry at the world for letting me down
Angry at myself for letting myself down

Frustrated that people don’t listen to what I say
Frustrated that I don’t listen to what I say

Disbelieving of the thoughts of others
Disbelieving of my own thoughts and their value

Sick and tired of the demands made on me by family
Sick and tired of the demands I place on myself

Worried about the violence in the world
Worried about the violence that simmers within

Judging others harshly and critically
Judging myself harshly and critically

Devaluing the contributions of others
Devaluing the contributions of myself

Thinking of others and inviting them into my life
Thinking of myself and inviting me to my life

Loving my children with all of my heart
Loving myself with all of my heart

Whatever I feel about someone else, whoever I blame or justify about…
It is all just a reflection of how I feel about me
It’s time to work and be true … for me.

About R Congues

I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.)This blog is not about recommending medications or specific treatments.
This entry was posted in Art, Healing, Poetry, Spiritual connections and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

