Life

You know I get frustrated with the humdrum of life
I like the new, the rare
But I also like structure
Predicting the good and the bad
I hate the surprises that bring you down
Detached from emotion from life
One step forward at a time
I am mother I am wife
I have lost myself in the confusion
Barely able to make head or tail of who I am
What do I need on this day?
To sit in the sunlight and simply revive
Who am I?
What am I doing here?
What is the difference in my existence?
I enjoy moments
I swing in and out
There is a capacity deep within
To lOve deeply and without any bounds
Fear strives to religate me
To that of the unworthy and un thouyght about
I katow to all around me
Putting them first
Leaving nothing for myself
Imperfectly perfect is what they say
I am a glimmer upon a bubble
Floating in the sky
Ready to pop and die
It is nit my time
I am ready to fly
Grant me the grace
To live this life
Face on with courage and ease
Help me to overcome all the distractions
That detach me from living…please

About R Congues

I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.)This blog is not about recommending medications or specific treatments.
This entry was posted in Spiritual connections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

