A Thumbs Up from the Universe? Indeed!

SYNCHRONICITY??? Believing that everything works out for the best seems idyllic; really only appropriate for when things are good and life is flowing. But how about the times of uncertainty; hardship; pain and suffering? Could the Universe still be on your side; is it really a possibility in the most bleak of times? How can we find the point of trusting that it will all work out?

Positive psychology and many spiritual speakers and healers all point to the synchronicity of events in our lives. If we were always to live in the light, how would we discover our greater strengths? Where would be the gratitude for freedom, for life, for happiness if we knew of nothing else? To me the dark times serve to re-direct us on to new paths. The unhappiness challenges us to understand what we truly value and inspires us to make changes. The pain allows us to acknowledge the abuse and find our voices to say “enough…I am willing to live a different way”

Synchronicity does not imply that you do not need to work, learn, or labour to achieve your life purpose. The point of the effort is to prepare to jump off, into the unknown and trust that the energetic wave of the universe will carry us beyond where we dreamed we could be. When we have prepared well and finally trusted enough to leap, things seem to fall into place, without effort, but with a willingness to be open to the opportunities and to work towards the greater good.

With this in mind, I have spoken of my want to be primarily here for my sons as they take the final steps towards achieving their school certificates. That is not to say I am not willing to accept the opportunities that come my way and allow me to present to them whilst fulfilling my own personal need for structure and meaningful employment. What this looks, feels and sounds like, I am not certain; I am simply keeping an open mind and trusting that my skills and talents will be placed in a space that serves the highest good of all involved.

This has happened in the past and I trust that it will happen yet again in the future. Synchronicity is a powerful aspect of everyone’s journey. It is the stranger who smiles and reminds you that you are worthwhile, it is the friend that calls out of the blue just as you are thinking of them, it is knowing that what you are doing is right from deep within (even when others voice the opposite), it is experiencing a self knowing of what you value and what you need to honor it… Synchronicity is the thumbs up that we are exactly where we need to be, and the path before us is ready and waiting for us to begin…

About R Congues

Funny enough, this blog has become the expression of my hopes, dreams, love and experiences. It came about because of the situation I discovered I was in, and I am delighted to see it grow and heal into something different: I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.) I am simply expressing my experience in my own unique way.
This entry was posted in Energy, Insight, intuition, PositivePsychology, Spiritual connections and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

