Dreaming of Stress

Sleeping at night is full of relief
It takes you away on a gentle fluffy cloud
As you rest laying down away you are whisked
So what gives that I’m now dreaming of stress?

Being jailed for not being the good parent I thought I was
Ending up behind bars, in a women’s prison, who’d have thought
Working till my head was spinning atop
Being groped at, heavy breathed on, this is not my choiceIMG_20151224_105921.jpg

Wiping clean, and unfurling the tendrils of memory
Adding brilliant light and glitter, sealing in all that is true
There is no good or bad, be careful of judgement
It is the emotion that is being processed and washed away

By myself I eat well, and care for me
The responsibility weighs in when I am home with love
It seems out of kilter, distorted and warped
I need to surrender to care of myself

Stress I have lived with for many of my days
If not real then made up, it is a familiar
How to shift away from this bubble
How to pop it and step out into freedom I wonder

Move too fast and the bubble will reform even thicker
It protects you from death in it’s convoluted way
Instead move tentatively into the light, allow it to thin
Then what holds you back will diminish and you will win

Open to that which shines radiantly upon you
Within you it too shines radiantly with warmth
Speak with authority when you have something to say
Not to fill the space, fracturing the truth in your words.

Nose drips reveal the crying of my soul
It cries with the joy of knowing what is foretold
With Grace and Acceptance I may continue to dream of stress
This is the cleansing and processing on the path to Peace.

About R Congues

I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.)This blog is not about recommending medications or specific treatments.
This entry was posted in Spiritual connections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

