Tower of my construction 

When I am with you,  I am supported and loved
When you are absent, the floor falls out.
It’s not that I am reliant on you to meet my needs
It’s just that when you are here I feel completely freed. The tower of my own construction restrains my inner beast
I’ve given you the key, I could not resist
So each day I await for your return to this home
Then I can roam and never feel alone.

My inner Guardian speaks of taking back that which is mine
Feeling afraid that no longer this connection with you will shine
Reassured and lighting the way is the spectre of you
Your heart and mine completely melded without glue.

Thank you for freeing me, allowing my flights
Now I need to determine the when where and how of my own life
Thank you for supporting and not holding me back
For leaving your judgements without loving me less.

About R Congues

Funny enough, this blog has become the expression of my hopes, dreams, love and experiences. It came about because of the situation I discovered I was in, and I am delighted to see it grow and heal into something different: I am a parent of two children, one who has experienced severe anxiety that became disabling in all aspects of their life. I am a teacher of Maths, Science and Religious Education with a Masters in Special Needs Education; I am a qualified Reiki master, with a love of art and creative experience. I am not a professional in the fields of psychology or medicine. (If you are interested in these perspectives there are many internet sites to use.) I am simply expressing my experience in my own unique way.
This entry was posted in Depression, Energy, Fear, Healing, Insight, Love, Marriage, Poetry, Spiritual connections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

